Caribbean Coconut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
I cooked this for my hunny on V-day. I def. didn't let it bake for 45min. It was in the oven for about 25-30min and that was almost too long. This was a great recipe for an exotic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BISODER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Budd Lake, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Frisco, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
This was incredible. Both my husband and I loved it. The unique blend of flavors mixed very well together. And now I am ready to begin cooking with coconut milk all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
This dish is very tasty however, I would do some things differently next time. Instead of adding 7 oz of coconut milk, I will use a full can to create more sauce. Secondly, I didn't think it was necessary to bake it for 45 min., 10 min. was enough. This dish taste great over a bed of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
Very unique flavor. I loved it, but my husband doesn't like green peppers so he didn't care for it. I will try it again eliminating the green peppers so he can enjoy it too. I sprinkled toasted coconut over at time of serving. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
Even my kids loved this one, next time I make this I think I will add pineapple chunks and sprinkle some toasted coconut over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISSA3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
This is an good recipe, but I thought it could use some additions. I used a whole can of coconut milk rather than half and added sesame oil, fresh ginger, jalapeno pepper, fresh lime juice and cilantro, which turned good into extraordinary!! Also, I did not put it in the oven. I browned the chicken really well (I used thighs and breasts)and then removed it from skillet to saute the vegetables. I added the chicken back with the vegetables and coconut milk and finished cooking it on top of the stove. I think I would cut the chicken in bite sized pieces the next time. Serve over rice. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
I made the Caribbean coconut chicken this weekend for 6 people and while the sauce was really terrific the chicken breasts didn't absorb the sauce and were dry and tasteless. I think it should be prepared with chicken cutlets or legs instead of breasts or certainly really pound the breasts thin first. iris
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2002
Lovely. I used drums instead of breasts and doubled - yum! practically makes itself :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
This is definately an exotic dish and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
I had A whole bunch over for dinner, and it was my first huge dinner that I had to cook, It turned out wonderful! Everyone loved it, now I cook it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States