Caribbean Chicken with Pineapple-Cilantro Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I also used I bit more brown sugar as it seemed to be a bit strong in taste and I also cooked my rice in a rice steamer and used half pineapple juice and half water and it came out a bit too sticky. Over all the chicken was pretty good. Could be better with some tweaking tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mykidsdontlikenada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA
Living In: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
My family loved this. This is dish is quite light, and the addition of the cilantro and pineapple to the rice makes it quite refreshing, especially on a hot summer night like tonight. Will definitely make again, though it's not our favorite dish, it's very easy, fresh, quick to prepare, cost effective, and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taniaf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Very good!I grilled the chicken and I did reduce the spices (except for the brown sugar) by half and had just the right amount for three large chicken breasts. I also used the pineapple juice for part of the water for the rice and added sliced baby carrots. Good flavor--not too spicy or too sweet and very easy to make. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This recipe tasted terrible. Both the rice and chicken were inedible. We tossed out a lot of food tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
this was pretty good, although I used brown rice which i don't recommend. Pretty quick and definitly fool-proof. i look forward to trying it again but with white rice...ill get my whole grain in some other way next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katrinadavis81
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Loved this dish. I was a little skeptical about the rice but it turned out lovely. The only thing that I would do different next time would be to back off on the amount of rub I put on the chicken. The spices were a little over-bearing for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrinadavis81

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I cooked the rice in my rice cooker, substituting some of the water for the pineapple juice in the can to give the rice a sweeter flavor, so it required little to no salt. Also used chicken tenders because they cook up faster. 20 minutes and the whole meal was ready and delicious! Yum! :) Be aware... the chickens flavor is quite strong. My family liked it but I could see how it could be pretty strong for others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sweetpea07
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
when you make add some pineapple juice for flavor and it is really good! and healthy my husband made me make it two nights in a row
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetpea07

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States