Caribbean Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2000
THIS IS A VERY HEALTHY AND TASTY RECIPE. MY FAMILY LOVES IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2000
My kids really like this. Hebrew Princess
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2000
EXCELLENT. I served a salad for dinner and my husband thought it was Excellent. He said it was better than a local restaurant makes. I didn't measure the salsa and salad ingredients. I just put in what looked right to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2001
Really easy, very delicious complicated but pleasing flavors. The dressing itself is wonderfull.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2001
I thought this salad was awesome!!! A great summer dinner for guests. Just add some bread a light dessert and you got a hit with company. My husband raved over this dish. The corn chips are a great subsitute for croutons. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
This was a great salad!! Just marinate the chicken, brown, and throw everything in a bowl!! The salsa added some spice, and the dressing was incredible!! Makes a great meal in itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2002
I was somewhat hesitant about this recipe since I'm not a honey-mustard fan but the flavors were great together. I did, however, substitute the pineapple juice from the can for the sugar to give it more of a caribbean flair, and added a bit more vinegar. It turned out great. I also added the juice of one lime (made a double batch) and one minced garlic clove to the salsa which is how I usually make homemade salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
This was fabulous! My husband didn't want to try the dressing but I put it on his salad anyway and he loved it. He didn't care for the salsa...he prefers the stuff from a jar but I thought it was very good (made with fresh cilantro from my herb garden). My kids hated it but then again they won't eat anything that doesn't come from a paper sack so "normal" children would probably enjoy it...especially if they are salad eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
This salad is excellent!! The dressings makes a bit more than I would use but you can save it and use it another day! One of the best salad recipes I have ever found!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
I added some corns and a can of tangerines, it taste great! It was not that hard to make, and it taste really "caribbean", I think everyone should try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States