Caribbean Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This recipe tasted so good to us. I will definately make it again, but make sure it's on a hot day. I thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This is really good. I'd like to find a more waste line friendly dressing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauraloves2run

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Photo by Love my Doxie
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
WOW! This is a GREAT salad! I followed the recipe pretty much as written but did add some lime juice and minced garlic to the salsa and put more lime juice in the dressing as well. I used a bit more jalapeno and more cilantro too. The flavors and texture combination is just perfect. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love my Doxie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
One of my favorite salads that I get is this Caribbean Salad at Chili's. I've been trying to find a recipe for the dressing and I have to say, this salad had an amazing dressing. I followed one of the user's idea and substituted the sugar with the pineapple juice to give it a Caribbean flair. It was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Awesome!!! Perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
4.5 stars. Very good refreshing, summer-style salad. Used a whole lime for the dressing and left out the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I made this recipe for 55 woman at our Sisterhood Retreat at my synagogue. WOW!! Did it get raves!! Women kept complimenting me on the recipe! I'm hooked on the Honey-Mustard dressing, too!! WOW! The theme of our retreat was "Bloom Where You are Planted". I used 10" plastic Pot Saucer for the plates, plastic watering cans for the dressing, and put the pineapple in tin pots. (all of different colors) I put the lettuce and chicken on the plates, then had the salsa and pineapple on a buffet table...so the women could add their own condiments, along with 3 different kinds of Hummus and Pita Bread. For dessert we made Dirt Cake, from a recipe on this website. It was fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savta Sinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brazil, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This salad was excellent! We all really enjoyed it!. I did make some modifications to the recipe. I used mangoes instead of the pineapple, red wine vinegar instead of the cider vinegar, and a purple onion instead of a regular onion in the salsa. I added about 1/2 tsp. of cumin to the salsa to give it some zip, and used grainy mustard instead of the dijon mustard. I also added a can of black beans and diced red and orange peppers to the salad! The salad was so colorful and apppealing to the eye and tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I have made this several times for ladies' dinners and I always get RAVE reviews!! It's a great way to use up those small chip pieces leftover in the bag and I also add avocado slices. It's quick and easy to fix and tastes FABULOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulia, Texas, USA
Living In: Dumas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
I've made this twice because I adore everything in this salad - fresh pico de gallo, pineapple, chicken breast and honey mustard. I've even tried 2 different teriyaki sauces (the last one was great!). But honestly I think these flavors clash terribly when they're combined. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States