Caribbean Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I guess my expectations were too high after reading all the reviews. I made this for our Historical Society Tea and this is the only salad I had leftover. It just tasted too sweet. I may try it again with a different Teriyaki sauce, but was disappointed this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSWRIGHT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This salad was great and my BF loved it!! I added the pineapple to the salsa mixture and used pineapple juice instead of sugar in the dressing and it was delicious! The dressing tastes like honey mustard so if you don't like honey mustard then I would plan on another dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
It doesn't sound like it would be good, with all those different flavors, but it really was amazing. It has the versitiliy that allows even picky eaters to enjoy this. For instance, my husband didn't like the dressing, he found it a little too sweet, but our daughters loved it and "smothered" the salad with it. We did do a few changes to the original recipe. It was winter and so we cut the chicken up in small pieces and sauted it in some of the marinade. We also used mild peppers insted of jalapenos (sp). I would also suggest to use crushed pineapple insted of chuncks...easier to spread around. Thank you again... I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saranac, New York, USA
Living In: Harker Heights, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Wow What a recipe. Usually I stay away from honey mustard recipes. But koodoos. Great texture and great flavor very enjoyable. Great Job. Keep up the great work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This recipe tasted so good to us. I will definately make it again, but make sure it's on a hot day. I thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This is really good. I'd like to find a more waste line friendly dressing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauraloves2run

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Photo by Love my Doxie
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
WOW! This is a GREAT salad! I followed the recipe pretty much as written but did add some lime juice and minced garlic to the salsa and put more lime juice in the dressing as well. I used a bit more jalapeno and more cilantro too. The flavors and texture combination is just perfect. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love my Doxie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
One of my favorite salads that I get is this Caribbean Salad at Chili's. I've been trying to find a recipe for the dressing and I have to say, this salad had an amazing dressing. I followed one of the user's idea and substituted the sugar with the pineapple juice to give it a Caribbean flair. It was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Awesome!!! Perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
4.5 stars. Very good refreshing, summer-style salad. Used a whole lime for the dressing and left out the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States