Caribbean Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I used ginger sesame marinade- it's all I had. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Navasota, Texas, USA
Living In: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Amazing! Very similar to Chilis' Caribbean salad. SO good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This recipe is fantastic. It tasted just like a salad I used to order at Chili's. I've made it half a dozen times and have tried several variations. The only one that really improved on the original was using fresh pineapple. Also, when I make this for guests I like to fry corn tortilla strips to sprinkle on top, since it looks nicer than the chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Good recipe. I did some substituting to what I had in my pantry. I used lemon juice instead of lime and balsamic vinegar instead of cider. I also used fresh pineapple which was lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Wonderful! I agree with it not really being my idea of Caribbean, but tasty all the same. The dressing is worth making double of for extra on other salads during the week. Great combinations of textures and flavors! Will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
All the components of the salad come together perfectly. The dressing was a little too vinegar-y for me, but otherwise, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joannalina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I made this salad tonight and we LOVED it! I always make the recipe exactly as given the first time and I don't think I'll edit anything! Some of the ingredients don't seem like they'd go together, but blended beautifully! Perfect for a hot 106 degree Arizona day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Sweet, spicy a very interresting combination of flavors. I don't think I have ever had anything like it. I will difinately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This is really good. I wasnt so sure about salsa & teriyaki, but its very good. I made it to take with us for lunch for a convention. My husband said we should eat that salad more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This is my new favorite salad. I prefer to use fresh pineapple rather than the canned. I modified the dressing recipe to use a little more honey instead of white sugar and I added more lime juice. The flavors don't seem like they go together, but they meld together perfectly to create a light and refreshing summertime salad! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States