Caribbean Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Followed as written. This made a suprisingly delicious and satisfying dinner. I was worried I would not like the dressing, but it is really good. I loved the salsa, it was really tastey. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I had to make a few minor adjustments for personal preference but they were not major. I have toddlers so I had to swap the jalapeno for a bell pepper and I left out the sugar altogether since I don't prefer a too sweet dressing. I also used e.v.o.o. instead of vegetable oil. This salad just didn't have any real pop of flavor and fell pretty flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Super yummy, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Did not care for this salad. It didn't seem to mesh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becksta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Everyone in my family cleaned their plate...perfect meal for a hot summer evening!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
great recipe! I took tips from other reviews and it turned out amazing! I used 30 min marinade, and used a forman grill for the chicken and it turned out really well. I also used premade salsa (costco). I added the chopped up pineapple to the salsa and it made it spread so easily over the salad and gave the pineapple a good kick. This was my first time ever making dressing and I was surprised how delicious it was. I added just less then 1/2 T sugar and added pineapple juice, and a little less honey (but not too much less) soo tasty! The flavors mixed together so well. My husband was very impressed and asked when we could have it again. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Super fantastic! I added a little more sugar than called for but might have started heavy handed with mustard. My kids and husband loved it. I think next time I'll add a cucumber too. Such a fresh, beautiful taste combination. Try it now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommybrain4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This is an awesome recipe. Don't change a thing. The first time I made it I bought pico de gallo instead of making what the recipe stated, but the 2nd time I just stuck to the recipe and I liked it much more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babygirl77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I thought this was fantastic. The dressing was very good. My salsa was a little bland, might have been better if I had been able to let it set for longer. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
LOVE LOVE LOVED IT!!!! :) I've been looking for a recipe like Chili's grilled caribbean chicken salad! This is the closest yet! The only different I did was add just a touch more honey to cut down on the apple cider vinegar, but other than that! LOVELY! I made this two days in a row and it will be a new weekly thing for me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States