Caribbean Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
This was wonderful! My husband loved it! I didn't have time to do the salsa - I decided to throw this salad together at the last minute. Also, I already had some grilled chicken breasts in my fridge, so I used those - instead of marinating and grilling new ones. And I added a small can of mandarin oranges to our salads - personal choice. This is just as good as the Carribean Chicken Salad at a popular restaurant. Yummy, Yummy, Yummy! This one is a keeper! Thanks Marcy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
Absolutely awesome. Can't wait to serve it to guests and to pass it on to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Hargrove Powell
Living In: Perryton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
This was a good and different salad. The dressing was nice & tangy. I made less than the recipe called for as some reviewers suggested and we had plenty still. I liked the corn chip taste against the dressing and lettuce. Next time I would either use mandarin oranges instead of pineapple or fresh pineapple as I didn't like the way that tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
I think you put the wrong name. This is tatally Japanese style teriyaki not Crribbean style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2004
Loved it. Quick and easy. Great plate presentation. The terakyi plus pineapple combination really made it seem like we were in the carribean! Thanks for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DNEIGHBO

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
I made this for a girls luncheon and it was very good. Next time I'll add a little more jalepeno to the salsa. I also added a garlic clove and a couple squeezes of lime. Next time I'll also replace the white sugar with the pineapple juice for the dressing. Will make again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
This is a great summer salad. The flavors are yummy and it looks lovely when served. I made it for my husband and a couple friends and they all raved. I'll make this any time I want to wow my guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
Even though my husband didn't like it, I have to give this recipe 5 stars because I liked it so much. I loved the way the dressing, salsa, pineapples, and tortilla chips tasted together. I didn't change a thing about the recipe, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
Wonderful summer salad. I did cut back the mustard a bit and was glad I did. I forgot to buy pineapple but it was delicious without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
This was one super salad! I made it basically per the instructions (this time, at least!), and loved the results. There was too much tomato/onion mix and too much dressing, even for five people, but it was a s-u-p-e-r-b light dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States