Cardamom Meringues Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
I followed this recipe exactly and the results were really great. I love the subtle cardamom flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by docljj
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Loved this recipe but added 3/4 teaspoon vanilla instead of the cardamon. Easy to substitute a favorite spice as other reviews suggested. I made these for Halloween adding chocolate chips for "eyes" after baking. Each little "ghost" had its own special features with cracks looking like a mouth! I made each meringue with a heaping tablespoon. Baked at 275* for 60 minutes. A light, tasty treat with lots of possibilities. I had one that ended up looking like a Christmas tree, h-m-m..... think I'll add some green food coloring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This recipe was fabulous! I have made it several times, with magnificent results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
I loved this recipe it wasn't to hard, and my family likes it and want's it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
Everyone loved these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
My husband is Iranian, and cardamon is a common spice among their recipes. We loved them specially with Chay (hot Iranian tea). Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casandra Yaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
Quick and easy! If you love meringue cookies! Special and different enough for gift giving, but package carefully! Great with coffee or chai!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
These are perfect for a winter day, cuddled up by the fireplace with a good book. *Siiigh* I ate the whole batch myself as well. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
These cookies were quick to prepare, easy to make, and fabulous! I had no problems with stickiness, although one batch was fluffier than the other. I used chocolate chips and dried cranberries for a unique flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
I followed the recipe just before the part where the cardamom is added, but instead of the cardamom I used 3/4 tsp ground cloves because I love cloves. I also adjusted the oven temp to 250 when I noticed the cookies were beginning to crack, and leaving them in for only an hour cooked them completely. While I was beating the egg whites I never did get really stiff peaks, so I tried adding 1/8 tsp cream of tartar in the hopes it would set up better, but it must have been really humid in my house because the most they could muster was a little stiffer than a soft peak, which made the cookies flat like medallions instead of pointy like kisses. They still tasted great (gourmet, even!), but next time I think I'll only add 1/2 tsp cloves because 3/4 tsp gives the cookies a little too much bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Meringues

See how to make these festive Christmas cookies.

Authentic French Meringues

Discover the techniques for making beautiful meringues.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States