Cardamom Maple Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I liked it, but I think I didn't allow the fish to thaw completely because the glaze was watery. It had a decent flavor and It was a nice change from the ordinary. I think the next time I prepare it I will take the time to be certain the fish is completely thawed and towel dried before I glaze them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Wilcox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Wow! Fabulous flavor and so easy to prepare! I usually poach our salmon, so just made a half recipe of the sauce and poured it on top of 3 salmon filets from Costco. I only used an 1/8 teaspoon of black pepper, as some of the family have sensitive stomachs. I added perhaps one or two tablespoons of water, so there would be enough moisture to create steam to poach the fish when the lid was placed on the pan. I'll be making this again and again! UPDATE: I made this for a second time, poaching as before. This time, I sprinkled the dry spices over the salmon, and drizzled a bit of maple on each filet. I skipped the oil entirely and everyone liked it even better than last time. It's my new "impress the company" recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I used the sauce on a whole salmon I made on the BBQ. It was really good. Everyone in the family loved it though a couple people commented it was a touch too salty. I'll cut the salt back to 1 tsp next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
My husband fishes in Alaska every year, I always have a freezer full of fresh Salmon and I am always looking for new recipes this one is a keeper, it is simple and simply delicious. Don't hesitate give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I really liked this a lot. My husband and kids were not as thrilled as me, but they don't enjoy salmon as much as I do, either. The flavor was great and it was easy to cook. I served this with soba noodles but I think rice would work better. I might reduce the oil a bit next time as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I’m always looking for new ways to fix salmon. This was a nice change from what seems like the same old boring seasonings. The spice combination complimented the salmon very well. My only problem was keeping the salmon from burning. Thank goodness hubby is a sport when it comes to eating charred food. I reduced the heat to a lower setting, but the longer cook time still resulted in a slightly burnt coating. I think this would be fantastic cooked on a grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Ahhhhhmazing. But the Cordamom can be overpowering so my recommendation is to use a little less than the recipe calls for. Even so, I followed the recipe exactly and it was fantastic. I cooked it for a friend and she couldn't get enough of it! She said to me: "This is restaurant quality food." Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Flower

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I loved the flavor combination. Will keep in the rotation for weeknight meals. I like to buy a large tray of salmon at Costco and then freeze it in smaller portions - this is a great way to use the frozen/thawed leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelCooks4u

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Elmo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I made this yesterday with some spinach. It was excellent. Next time I make this salmon, I will not put so much salt. I think 1 teaspoon would have been enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSTOOLMILLER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Tasted great. Easy to make. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Salmon

Make this delicious, easy salmon flavored with maple.

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States