Cardamom Chicken with Salt and Pepper Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2005
Best Chicken Ever! I put too much salt on mine, but the color and the smells and the flavor is wonderful!! I let mine marinade over 24 hours, but it is so worth it. You probably don't need to marinade it that long, but it worked for me. Merci for the recipe! I cut mine down to three pieces of thigh using the calculator at the bottom. You can find cardamom inexpensive at the Indian/Asian grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
I loved this chicken. It came out a little salty with both the soy sauce AND a salt crust, but the flavors were spectacular. I was especially (pleasantly) surprised that the cardamom flavor was so infused into the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
This recipe seemed so easy but I did not know anything about cardamom, so I tried it. I marinated it overnight and it is now in my recipe box because the flavor was wonderful and so moist. This is a keeper, the salt and pepper crust was exellent. Great taste, thanks Darla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
Very flaworful and good. I used skinless chicken breasts. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
Delicious and flavorful. I didn't make any major alterations with this recipe, other than probably going heavier on the spices that the recipes calls for and marinating this for probably close to 24 hours. This is so tasty moist. I've had this hot and cold and it's perfect either way. Thank you for the recipe. Oh yes. and I used chicken breasts instead of thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
This is the best baked chicken I have ever had. Absolutely amazing!!! I used two big chicken breasts (boneless, skinless) and let it marinate most of the day. Just heavenly. Easy, and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
Wonderful Cardomon recipe. I too am a cardomon junkie and this was simple and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
This had a nice crispy exterior. It was really good! I liked the flavour, you'd think it'd be bland but the marinade gives it tons of flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanesia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
I've never tried Cardamom before and was shocked at the price (I found it anywhere from $8 to $18 per bottle!) but went ahead & tried it for something new. My boyfriend wasn't nuts about it but did like it and wouldn't mind having it again (hey, at least he tried it!), I thought it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Million Dollar Chicken

Chicken is roasted on bread and painted with a simple crème fraîche glaze.

Oven-Fried Chicken II

See a delicious, healthier way to make fried chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States