Cardamom Chicken with Salt and Pepper Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Sarah-May
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This chicken came out so delicious! The salt and pepper crust make this dish and the cardamom is quite subtle. I whirled together the marinade ingredients in my mini chopped and ended up letting the chicken sit in it for about 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah-May

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Christopher Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
A quick and easy marinade. Works well with Chicken tenders (@350 degrees of course). I tend to go easy on the kosher salt, but that has to do with household preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Excellent. This recipe was easy! The chicken was moist and delicious. My advice: make sure you spray the broiler pan or cookie sheet as the marinade made of a sticky clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Awesome recipe. My husband really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
loved it! Easy to prep. Tasted Great! I was even great after it was chilled - we ate it cold for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
My husband and I loved this dish. I poked the chicken all over before marinating...it was juicy, and delicious. The cardamom was a surprising flavor and the salt and pepper crust was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This is an excellent, simple marinade. I didn't have enough fresh garlic on hand so I used garlic powder instead. Also, I didn't have time to let the marinade rest, and it came out full of flavor regardless. Definitely a recipe I'll use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
You were so correct....don't be afraid to try this simple receipe. It is delicious. Unique and so very tasty and unique. WE LOVED IT! We used the coarse (large) sea salt and fresh group pepper and a few black peppercorns. AMAZING! Best new flavor I have tried this summer! THANK YOU for sharing this! :) Kind regards, Doug
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Grooms

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Followed recipe as is and it is perfectly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This recipe turned out great. I only marinated the meat for about two hours but the flavors were very present. Also, I thought I had cardamom but didnt so I used a dash of Old Bay Seasoning. Everyone really enjoyed this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Million Dollar Chicken

Chicken is roasted on bread and painted with a simple crème fraîche glaze.

Grandma's Chicken Chardon

Watch how to make breaded chicken with lemon-butter and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States