Cardamom Chicken with Salt and Pepper Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
A bit too salty, next time I think I may cut the salt in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I followed the recipe and added a teaspoon of minced garlic, fresh grated ginger, increased the cardamom to 3/4 tsp and marinated overnight. I used skinless boneless chicken thighs and these were so moist and flavorful. I served with vegetable fried rice and my family said it is keeper! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
1-12-2013 Good flavor, Travis did not like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
The only change my wife made was apple cider vinegar for the rice vinegar because that was what we had. Normally she puts on her "Lab Coat" and changes every recipe but this one was perfect as is. Made the best chicken we have ever tasted, moist and every bite full of flavor. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I used boneless/skinless thighs and it was delicious! I would probably cut the cooking time to 30 mins and go from there. Easy to throw together and easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Just want to let people know I used fish sauce instead of soy and apple vinegar. The cardamom was a nice touch. So easy, too. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginarose22
Home Town: Jamul, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Great recipe... I used hawaiian salt instead of kosher salt....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Very nice. I used thighs but will try with breasts next time. Did not have any rice vinegar so used red wine vinegar. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
The mixture of spices was not appealing at all. I did use more cardamom than the recipe called for, but I still won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smicer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Million Dollar Chicken

Chicken is roasted on bread and painted with a simple crème fraîche glaze.

Grandma's Chicken Chardon

Watch how to make breaded chicken with lemon-butter and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States