Cardamom Chicken with Salt and Pepper Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Followed recipe as is and it is perfectly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This recipe turned out great. I only marinated the meat for about two hours but the flavors were very present. Also, I thought I had cardamom but didnt so I used a dash of Old Bay Seasoning. Everyone really enjoyed this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I have made this recipie numerous times just as written. Every one loves it. I hate chicken legs and I even like them this way. Its just as good on the grill as on the oven. Good and EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
My company LOVED this chicken. Simple to make, simple ingredients....what's not to love? We made this with boneless chicken thighs and grilled them a few minutes a side. I actually forgot to save the salt and pepper for the crust, and threw them in to the marinade - still delicious! A real winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Excellent. Cardamom is the secret spice that makes this a restaurant quality dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I really wanted to like this, but I was disappointed. I'm not sure if it was the cardamom/soy sauce or the cardamom/chicken combination that turned me off so much, but whatever it was, it just didn't work for me. Sorry, I won't make this again, but thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
A bit weird I thought. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
AWESOME is the only word that I can use to describe this chicken. It is definitely going to be one of my families regular dishes. Flavor is wonderful, and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
It was easy enough to make and I would mak it again, but there are lots of other recipes I would try before a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
This is a great chicken recipe. Lots of flavors, but nothing so to overpowering. I love cardamom. But I don't like it in heavy doses. So this was just right. My picky 19 month old liked it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Million Dollar Chicken

Chicken is roasted on bread and painted with a simple crème fraîche glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States