Caraway Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This came out quite well. Definitely popular at the party and I'll be making it again. The only change I made was using ruby port instead of sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I made this for my sisters wedding last year and am making it again for our halloween party now. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This was very popular with the guests that liked Caraway seeds. I did modify it a bit by putting only 2 tbsp of caraway and 1 tbsp of poppy seeds around the ball. But this is a very very good ball of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Fantastic! Great recommendation. I'd never made a cheese ball before either, did put a bit of extra Caraway into it, and made it at Thanksgiving. Everyone ate so much they almost didn't eat any turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Brennan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This was very well-received. I halved the recipe but used 8 oz. cream cheese and 10 oz. sharp cheddar that I grated myself, and I omitted the oil. I also rolled it in a combo of caraway and walnuts, because I ran out of caraway seeds, but I wish I'd had enough of them because the way it looks in the picture above is so unique. I would definitely make this tasty cheeseball again, or I would run with the idea of adding caraway seeds to my usual recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I made several different cheese balls for a large holiday party and this one went FAST! Yesterday, I made this again and didn't have Dijon, so I used horseradish..very tasty. I also used a mix of caraway and parsley to roll it in, just for color. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This was good. I put an extra teaspoon of caraway inside the cheese ball, but thougt rolling it in more caraway would be too intense so instead I rolled it in chopped nuts and parsley. Good flavor and very easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Viroqua, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The Tin Can Castle
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This was an easy, unique, and delicious cheese ball. Very rustic in flavor; if you are ambivalent about caraway, though, this is not for you! The flavor is intense. I think next time I would use a very sweet ruby port instead of the sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wytheville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This was my first attempt at making a cheese ball. (Always wondered how they were done.) I found this to be a very easy recipe and it turned out really well. The cheese ball received numerous compliments as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
OMG, I looove this this cheese ball!!! I make cheese balls all the time for parties because they are easy and who doesn't like cheese! :) This is by far the best cheese ball recipe I have found. If your not familliar with caraway seeds, they are very flavorful and are similar to the flavor of rye bread. I used extra virgin olive oil & some cabernet I had instead of the sherry. I also added an extra TSP of caraway seeds inside of the ball and rolled it as I always do in a mixture of walnuts and fresh chopped parsley. I made mine for a halloween party so I also added a few drops of red dye which gave it a fancy port-wine look. This cheese ball got devoured at my party and received many compliments. Delicious! Thank you!!! :) ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashelena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States