Cara's Creamy Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I did not like this recipe at all. I spent over $15 on the lean ground beef alone. I did add mozzarella cheese, but I love mozzarella and it works with almost all tomato pasta recipes. I think the cream cheese is what ruined it, it tasted very weird. It was an easy recipe, but was not worth the amount of cleaning required afterwards. Maybe it would be good if prepaired without the cream cheese. Anyway, I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Briana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I wasn't that impressed with this recipe. I have another stuffed shells recipe from all recipes that I like much better. It wasn't bad, it just didn't taste like italian too me all that much. I didn't use Romano b/c I don't like, used Motzarella instead. My husband said he liked it, but I don't think I'll make it again. I'll stick with the other one that I have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
This recipe was not hard to prepare but did dirty 3 pans and tasted like hamburger helper. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This was a good and easy recipe. It really took very little effort and not much time at all. I halved the recipe, but still used about 3 cups of sauce - we like lots of sauce on our pastas. The halved recipe still made quite a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
this was a really good recipe and really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
These were really good. I may reduce amount of meat and add some ricotta next time, but hubby and son said they were excellent made as written. Very easy and for not much more effort than plain spaghetti you get a much more impressive end result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
While it was fairly easy to make, I have to say that the cream cheese gave the whole dish a slightly funny taste. I guess I'm just spoiled to ricotta cheese. Thank you, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
My boyfriend loves this recipe and begs me to make it all the time. I only use 2 pounds instead of 3 pounds of ground beef,makes great left overs! Great recipe,thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVE2EAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagle River, Alaska, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
This recipe was very good & it was easy to make as well. I put Mozz. cheese on the top instead of Romano. My kids loved this & both had "happy plates".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Higginsville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Dixon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
This was SOOOO delicious! I used all of the cream cheese, and 1 lb of gr beef, and instead of parsley, I used Italian seasoning. I had plenty of filling, so I made extra shells and we have plenty of leftovers. Will definitely add this to my rotation of meals!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States