Cara's Creamy Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Delicious and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vbeane45

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Very good! I added spinach and onions like others suggested, seasoned the beef( which i used about 1 1/2 lbs) and sauce with italian seasoning, and i didn't pour too much of remaining sauce over shells (just personal preference). Very wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This was just awesome! I did as some others & used Italian sausage, added oregano, basil and also about 1 lb spinach, rinsed & drained. It turned out soooo good. Even my mother-in-law was raving about how great it tasted! I think next time I'll leave the eggs out. It tasted fine, but looked rather odd when cooking the Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Tonganoxie, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
These are wonderful! I do add some spinach and omit the eggs, after making it a few times. But even as written, it is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
My picky family absolutely LOVED these and my friends too. I made Texas garlic toast as a side item for it. The nice thing is if you half the recipe but use the same 12 oz amount of shells you have more than enough filling for the shells. I recommend buying a second jar of Spaghetti sauce though if your family likes things a little more saucy. Other than that KUDO's to the creator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coleman, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This is the best stuffed shells ever. I kept the recipe as is and just froze the left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I love this dish. If prepared as directed, it can even be a dish to-go or as picnic food. I also prepare separately, so that each family member can decide the meat-to-sauce-to-pasta ratio. We all love the creaminess. The meat also is great for pizza topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn Horton
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
I just made this for dinner, and I love it! I cut recipe in 1/2 and used 1 lb of ground beef. I found myself eating the meat mixture straight out of the bowl while I was stuffing the shells. The more meat the better. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Horton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This is delicious!! I only used 1.5 lbs of ground beef and doubled the garlic and spices. I used both romano and mozzarella cheese. YUMMMMM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Excellent. Insanely good the next day. I also tried the suggestion about not cooking the shells, but I found them too hard when served up, although they had softened considerably when re-heated the next day. Next time, I will cook them before stuffing. I agree that there is way too much stuffing vs sauce ratio. I took the advice, used 1 lb of beef, along with 3 hot italian sausages, and still had plenty left over after stuffing the shells. Added the left over stuffing in with 4 cups of the sauce to cover the shells. Sprinkled mozza on top and baked. This will become a family favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Monmouthshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Stittsville, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 61-70 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States