Cara's Creamy Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I took the suggestion of others to add italian seasoning, I also put fresh basil leaves on top. I would recommend mixing ingredents together in bowl with meat before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lemere

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by slacourse
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I'm new to cooking and this was my first trial meal for the summer. The family LOVED it. We like cream cheese with just about everything. My mom can't wait till I make it again. It took a lot of running around the kitchen to make, but the effort was definitely worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slacourse

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I made this today and my husband and I thought it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Yum! These were so creamy!! I added a bit more garlic of course and more sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Very unimpressive. A glorified (and much more expensive) version of Italian Style Hamburger Helper. Essentially a good meal, but be prepared to seriously tweak ingredients and amounts (specifically increase cream cheese, decrease meat and be creative with seasonings; even a novice in the kitchen would be able to come up with 25 ways to improve upon beef seasonings).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Will definitely make again. I used cream cheese straight out of the fridge and combined with drained beef. Everything was creamy in just a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Heavy, but DELCIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eoasoup@yahoo.com

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I have to agree with the other users... 3 lbs. of meat was too much. I cut that in half and used the same amout of the other ingredients. I also only used half a box of pasta since there was considerably less. I also followed the others and baked it with Mozarella cheese on top. My husband loved these. Will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Heston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
NEW to allrecipes and I have to say this was a HIT at my house. Kids loved it, easy, quick and simple! The kids added RANCH to the top and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
So good it has become a tradition in our house served with yummy french bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells I

Baked pasta shells with spaghetti sauce and Parmesan cheese.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States