Cara's Creamy Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
We used 1.25 pounds of ground Italian turkey sausage, and had just enough for one box of shells. Great creaminess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
I made this for my boyfriend the other night and he really enjoyed it. It was fairly simple to make too :) Will definetly make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
I found that this took a long time to assemble and lacked flavour. I was disappointed that all that work was not appreciated by my family, as they usually enjoy pasta dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
a new fav in our house! i usually make with homemade sauce... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Well, 3 pounds of meat would be WAY too much. I used 2 lbs. and still had leftovers. Also, it needs to bake longer than 15 minutes. I would also use a tad more sauce or add some water to it. It was good. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen Nelson
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
My 11 year old son LOVED this. I halved the recipie, and it still made 20 plus shells. I used more garlic and cheese but that's the only changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
i revoke my previous rating of 4 stars and change it to 5 after reheating it for dinner last night. just wonderful. very good reheated. worth the extra prep work 100%.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
My family gave this a 4. The filling was yummy and pretty easy to make. Like some of the others I put off making this because I thought it would be difficult to stuff the shells but it was surprisingly easy and quick. I also took the advise of several others and left out the egg and increased the sauce and garlic. I used a full 26 oz can of sauce - half in the filling and half on top and it turned out quite nice. I also used mozzarella cheese because I didn't have any romano on hand. I would probably make this again because it was easy to make and has simple ingredients, most of which I usually have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
This was a great recipe. I did change the beef to ground turkey and added extra seasoning when I cooked the turkey. It came out great. I also added more sauce to coat it before cooking. I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
The filling is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells I

Baked pasta shells with spaghetti sauce and Parmesan cheese.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States