Caramels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
They turned out way too hard and sticky. The taste is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSS5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elena Brassell
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
It is come out so yummy!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena Brassell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Worset recipe ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyler Roers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gloria Mendez
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Yes i I have and they taste like heaven!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Mendez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Mmmm, these turned out so good! I had made another Caramel candy which turned out perfectly smooth, but kind of boring in flavor, and I wanted to try something new. I love the brown sugar flavor in these. I did read at David Lebovitz's blog that brown sugar (b/c of the moisture, I think) can cause the texture to suffer in caramels, but I am either not observant enough or I didn't care. These had the richer, deeper flavor that I was after. I cooked them to 244 degrees per reviewers recommendations, and they are soft and chewy the next day. This will be my go to caramel recipe now. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Fear caramels no more!! I love making candy, but quite honestly, have always feared making caramels a bit. No more!! This was very easy to follow. And delicious!! They are perfect. And very easy to adjust for how hard you like your caramel. I like mine relatively soft, so I take it off the heat the moment it hits around 248, and it's perfect. Soft, but still has some resistance and holds its shape. I now will make these every year at Christmas for all of those "extra" gifts..coworkers-teachers-neighbors-etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This recipe was easy initially with popping almost all ingredients into one pan & heating until 248F. When I poured the caramel into the pan, it was super sticky. It never seemed to firm up well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
These are amazing. Make sure you use the Cold Water drop method to see when the candy is the right stage you want it. I'll be making these again and try to go for a carder candy, but these are amazingly rich and creamy. My wife LOVES them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I use a similar recipe , which uses less granulated sugar . I cut the sugar to one cup , and only use half a cup of butter with half a cup of coconut oil . Delicious .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Ronde, Oregon, USA
Living In: Otis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramels

See how to make chewy, satiny-smooth caramel candies from scratch.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States