Caramels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I have never tried to make caramels before, so I wasn't sure how they would turn out. I like soft caramels, so I only cooked them to 230 degrees. They turned out perfect and oh so soft. Even keep them in the fridge, and they can be eaten easily cold. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
omg just made this recipe and it is loved by everyone. very easy, and thanks for all the comments I did read them and it helped in the success of this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
CAUTION! These caramels are extremely addictive. I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfect. I did deviate from the instructions by using parchment to line the pan. I did spray the parchment with oil. Next time I will use the parchment but will not spray it. It made the caramels a bit oily. I tried cutting the caramels with the pizza cutter but ended up using the kitchen shears. The pizza cutter may have worked if I had tried cutting them before the caramel was completely cooled. Will try again. Also, I found that the size of the caramels was a bit large, so I cut them in half, netting twice the number of pieces. DENTURE WEARERS DELIGHT! Fear not, denture wearers. Although these caramels will stick to the teeth or dentures, the solution is simple. Remove your dentures and enjoy the soft caramel as it massages your gums. They are a perfect consistency for gumming! Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Great recipe! I made exactly as written but added 1 tsp. of Kosher salt. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarence, New York, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Perfect recipe! Beautifully balanced flavor. I made a few caramel apples as well as the individual pieces and everyone loved it. Hardest part will be having enough left over to wrap and share with people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Stanley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I made the caramels tonight and wasted about two hours of my time! I did follow the recipe exactly. They turned out way too hard and sticky. The taste is good but someone could lose a tooth if they ate one. I recommend looking for a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSS5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elena Brassell
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
It is come out so yummy!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena Brassell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Worset recipe ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyler Roers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gloria Mendez
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Yes i I have and they taste like heaven!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Mendez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramels

See how to make chewy, satiny-smooth caramel candies from scratch.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States