Caramelized Spicy Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
These were a great deviation of traditional pumpkin seeds. I used brown sugar to caramelize, upped the cayenne, added nutmeg, and a dash of cloves. Boyfriend liked them, though he insists you aren't suppose to eat the shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Loved it! Changed it a little, after tossing seeds in the sugar mixture I threw it all back in the pan to caramelize a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
YUM! These are the best pumpkin seeds I've ever had (& I've been making the seeds for many years). They're sweet w/ just a little bite from the cayenne. A great combo of flavors. My new favorite! I didn't change a thing. Thanks Theresa :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitesboro, New York, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Reduced sugar to 2T, added 1/4t cardamom, and increased the cayenne in the spice mix. Used brown sugar to carmelize as suggested by a reviewer - these were awesome - definately a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Very good. Everyone loved these. Iwill make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
DELICIOUS!!! Just made them... mmmm they are so good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
These are great! I usually use less sugar, and sometimes butter instea of oil. I just do them in one step. throw all the ingredients together, spread them out on foil in a pan, and roast. when they come out of the oven, I let them cool for a few minutes and then break them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
excellent spice, I put more heat in mine b/c we like it that way. I want to use the same spice combo here on roasted pecans at Christmas. TY for sharring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
cooking time was too short, the seeds were still pretty hard with lots of "un-chewable" pieces. Coating was good, would try to make again but cook for longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Have always liked pumpkin seeds and this is one of the best recipes. I did increase the cayenne to 1/4 tsp since I do like things spicier but will increase it still more, probably to 1/2 tsp. I am going to half the cumin also. I did roast the seeds in oven for an additional 10 minutes too since I like my seeds crisper. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States