Caramelized Spicy Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Really yummy! A nice twist on pumpkin seeds. I'll definitely do this again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Spectacular! I am used to the usual salty, roasted pumpkin seeds. These were a great change!! I can't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I added the brown sugar substitute like some reviews said to do, and I didn't have cayenne pepper so I used paprika and chili powder. If you want more heat at the end use chili powder! I used butter instead of oil which worked great and has good flavor. Also, I added another half tbs butter and another tbs of sugar for the caramelizing part just to add more coat to it. SOO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Omg!!! Soooo yummy! I can't stop eating them!! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Omg so good! I did follow the recommendation posted by others and substituted 2 Tablespoons brown sugar instead of the white sugar, added extra cayenne and they were amazing! I will be making this recpie every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Amazing!! I took advice from other reviews to use brown sugar and butter for the caramelization, but also added more white sugar as well (just didn't look like it was going to be enough). I also added some brown sugar and extra cayenne to the sugar-spice mix. Maybe some more cayenne next time, but still very good! I have a feeling these will be gone tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie Skinner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Amazing! The perfect amount of sweetness and kick, and the whole family loved it. I followed the recipe exactly, just using peanut oil instead of olive, because i didn't have any left. i also added a pinch of nutmeg. Fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vaudreuil-Dorion, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
It was fine but I tend to agree with the reviewer who said it was a tad bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Spicy and sweet all in one. And they are easy to make! Love. I will definitely be using this recipe next Halloween.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I made these for a surprise for my mom because she LOVES! pumpkin seeds. They turned out to be so sweet and yummy. I did an experiment. Instead of doing brown or white sugar i did both and it made them really sweet and yummy. Hope this little tip will help. I'm making these every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States