Caramelized Spicy Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by J. Weir
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This was a great recipe! Everyone loved them, but I did make a slight change. Instead of adding sugar to the olive oil, I swapped it out for approx the same amount of liquid BUTTER RUM flavoring syrup (as in the kind you would flavor a latte with). Gave the seeds a delicious fall flavor. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Weir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Neither me nor my kids thought this was in ANY way good...Did not care for this at all, as it was WAY too much spice for such a little amount of seeds...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
These are amazing! And we're a big hit at my fall party! Next time I'll try it with the brown sugar but they were amazing as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leyann Wiley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Lee Badgett
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Didn't rinse/clean seeds. More Punkin flavor. Instead off cayenne used McCormick perfect pinch southwest sweet n smokey salt free and no msg. Added brown sugar, 1 TB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I don't even bother with oven roasting anymore. I always end up with more burnt than roasted. just for fun I tried the microwave and lo and behold they turned out nice and dry and crispy without having to sit in front of the oven watching them to make sure they didn't burn. I use a microwave safe plate, and it works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I need an answer, please, to my question. I assume the seeds still have the shell on them and are not the inner meat alone? Or do I spend time removing the shell for only the nut meat that is inside? Thank you to all who will answer. I need help! I rated this without trying the recipe because it would not accept my question without my doing a rating. But I have not made the recipe until I truly find out if the husky part is edible for children and adults when they chew into them. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KortneyRiley
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
My first time making toasted pumpkin seeds and they turned out amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Very popular with the kids and adults. First made 10/2013
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chez Raena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
These had a very good combination of flavors and came out pretty good, but think it could have used a little butter or moisture to hold the sugar/seasoning better. Will make them again with modifications suggested including brown sugar. Thoroughly enjoyed the sweetness compared to the usual salt flavor. Thanks for this rec!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I thought they were okay. Not as carmalized as I expected. I even through them back in the pan to get a more carmalized result and it did not work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States