Caramelized Spicy Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Reduced sugar to 2T, added 1/4t cardamom, and increased the cayenne in the spice mix. Used brown sugar to carmelize as suggested by a reviewer - these were awesome - definately a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Very good. Everyone loved these. Iwill make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
DELICIOUS!!! Just made them... mmmm they are so good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
These are great! I usually use less sugar, and sometimes butter instea of oil. I just do them in one step. throw all the ingredients together, spread them out on foil in a pan, and roast. when they come out of the oven, I let them cool for a few minutes and then break them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
excellent spice, I put more heat in mine b/c we like it that way. I want to use the same spice combo here on roasted pecans at Christmas. TY for sharring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Yates

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
cooking time was too short, the seeds were still pretty hard with lots of "un-chewable" pieces. Coating was good, would try to make again but cook for longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Have always liked pumpkin seeds and this is one of the best recipes. I did increase the cayenne to 1/4 tsp since I do like things spicier but will increase it still more, probably to 1/2 tsp. I am going to half the cumin also. I did roast the seeds in oven for an additional 10 minutes too since I like my seeds crisper. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Thought it was really good, I think a little more heat would've been awesome. Other than that I would make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummymummy86

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Oh my goodness!! These are so much better than your basic roasted and salted pumpkin seeds! Totally addictive! I don't think my sugar melted quite right (the seeds aren't caramelized at all) but they still taste great and turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Totally tasty! My whole family liked them including my 18 month old. I didn't find these to be spicy at all, but a very nice blend of flavors with the spices. I might try a bigger pinch of cayenne next time. I followed other reviewers suggestions and cut the sugar by 1 tablespoon. There was plenty of sugar without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States