Caramelized Spicy Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Very popular with the kids and adults. First made 10/2013
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chez Raena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
These had a very good combination of flavors and came out pretty good, but think it could have used a little butter or moisture to hold the sugar/seasoning better. Will make them again with modifications suggested including brown sugar. Thoroughly enjoyed the sweetness compared to the usual salt flavor. Thanks for this rec!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I thought they were okay. Not as carmalized as I expected. I even through them back in the pan to get a more carmalized result and it did not work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I found it hard to caramelize the pumpkin seeds which was frustrating as I don't think they quite turned out how they were supposed to. Also I would have added a touch more "heat" to my seeds if I were to try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
The taste was odd. I thought the ingredients sounded like a strange combination, but I decided to try it because of the *enthusiastic* positive reviews. If I ever tried this recipe again, I'd certainly delete the cumin, which added nothing good and made it smell weird - like cumin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLANAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
good flavor I just wish it was hotter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
loved this recipe! so much better than just baking them like normal! everybody gobbled them down and sad when they were gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
OK...I hate not giving it 5 stars...but I just can't. It's great, but too sweet for me. I used butter and brown sugar. I knew it was going to be sweet when I read the ingredients...but thought I would LOVE it like the others. It's more sweet than spicy. That's the best way to describe it. I would add more spice next time! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Used white sugar, cinnamon, pumpkin pie spice and nutmeg, and they were delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This is a home run recipe! The only thing I would suggest based on the fact I only had 1/2 of a cup of Pumpkin seeds to start with, is to use this recipe for every 1/2 cup instead of 2 cups. I used the exact measurements from above but with only 1/2 cup of seeds and it was absolutely perfect! My boyfriend and I couldn't set them down! Thank you for sharing this recipe with us. We will for sure make them again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States