Caramelized Spicy Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This recipe is great, wouldn't change a thing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ^.^ shrimp_toast

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Lyon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ora
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Yummy! Even 2 year olds love Pumpkin seeds with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Delicious! Even my 4 year old can't get enough of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
As a very new cook, the only trouble I had with this recipe was that I had the heat on too high and burned the first batch on the stove. Despite this, the guys LOVED the blackened result, and I made another batch with more success. Thank goodness for recipes that are forgiving with my newness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I just made these with our leftover jack'o'lantern seeds (2 large pumpkins). Delicious! I added a little fresh nutmeg to the spice mix. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Yum! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Van Wert, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
These were super good! I used 1 tsp of cayenne pepper instead of a pinch because I like a little heat. I also added a sprinkle of all spice and nutmeg for personal taste but I'm sure they would still be delicious without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
SO GOOD! I also added nutmeg and forgot the ginger (will use it next time) but it was still super good. I think almonds would be really good this way too. Or cashews, maybe any kind of nut...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Kids and I loved them. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BakingBot
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Yummy. These are by far more "sweet" than spicy. The sugar coating at the end overpowers the spices used. If you want super spice, add more cumin or cayenne. I used enough spices for 2 cups of pumpkin seeds but only used 1 cups of seeds to ensure they were all fully coated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States