Caramelized Spicy Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
These are a yummy snack. (Made after Mrs Sigg's Fresh Pumpkin Pie.) Sweet with a spicy kick after. Nice change from regular salted or garlic roasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handful

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Love these! Soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaneyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Good. Needs more spice, less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Phenomenal!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Like all of the other reviewers I had to make a few tweaks...but man oh man are these the best out of the 3 different recipes/bathces I made this afternoon. Definitely caramelize the sugars/oil/butter first. And beware of popping oil when you add the seeds. These tasted fantastic and I didn't have cayenne pepper nor ground ginger on hand. Just finely diced candied ginger bears and added a few shakes of nutmeg. I would also reccommend ramping up the cinnamon and brown sugar quantities. Just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Great recipe - very tasty. I didn't have ground ginger and made it w/out. Still very yummy. I followed previous reviewers comments and used butter and 1 tablespoon brown sugar, 1 tablespoon sugar. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Wow is all I can say :o) My first time making roasted pumpkin seeds and they are yummy!! I used 1/4 tsp cayenne and it's just right for the spicy, not to spicy though. Used 3 cups of seeds and now I wish I had more seeds lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I tossed the seeds with butter because I was out of cooking spray and a little salt and garlic powder. I added a little extra cinnamon to the spice mixture, added nutmeg and substituted cayenne with mexican chile powder because that was all I had. I carmelized butter and brown sugar together before adding the seeds. It came out great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
These were alright. The taste was good but I wasn't impressed with the process, there are much easier ways of doing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States