Caramelized Spicy Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Omg so good! I did follow the recommendation posted by others and substituted 2 Tablespoons brown sugar instead of the white sugar, added extra cayenne and they were amazing! I will be making this recpie every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Amazing!! I took advice from other reviews to use brown sugar and butter for the caramelization, but also added more white sugar as well (just didn't look like it was going to be enough). I also added some brown sugar and extra cayenne to the sugar-spice mix. Maybe some more cayenne next time, but still very good! I have a feeling these will be gone tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie Skinner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Amazing! The perfect amount of sweetness and kick, and the whole family loved it. I followed the recipe exactly, just using peanut oil instead of olive, because i didn't have any left. i also added a pinch of nutmeg. Fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vaudreuil-Dorion, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
It was fine but I tend to agree with the reviewer who said it was a tad bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Spicy and sweet all in one. And they are easy to make! Love. I will definitely be using this recipe next Halloween.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I made these for a surprise for my mom because she LOVES! pumpkin seeds. They turned out to be so sweet and yummy. I did an experiment. Instead of doing brown or white sugar i did both and it made them really sweet and yummy. Hope this little tip will help. I'm making these every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
These are great. We didn't have ginger, so just left it out. Added nutmeg in it's place. Also used brown sugar for the caramelized part of the recipe. My 3 year old loves them. I can't stop eating them either. My new favorite way to make pumpkin seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
These are utterly fabulous! They are more sweet than spicy but I found it to be a perfect balance. I used butter and brown sugar for caramelizing rather than olive oil and white sugar. It just sounded better to me. I agree with a previous reviewer who mentioned that these taste like caramel kettle corn. I think these will become a Halloween tradition in my house :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I made this recipe and it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MadDog

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Totally awesome, however, I used butter instead of olive oil too, made it much easier and yummy! This one is a keeper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Haslett, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States