Caramelized Spicy Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
The carmelization didn't work... 2 cups of seeds is a lot to pour into only two tablespoons of sugar. The spice mix is ok, but i was expecting something more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Very good! I don't usually have much luck with pumpkin seeds, but these were tasty. Much more sweet than spicy or savory, but they have a little kick at the end. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Nickerson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RAPTORSHARK
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
In step 4 I used brown sugar instead of white sugar. Also used lofat butter(lol) in the skillet instead of oil. Came out way better than the gross seeds I tried to make last year, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPTORSHARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
These were delicious! Definitely NOT bland. I substituted the cayenne for 1/4 chili powder and used butter instead of oil. Other than that followed the recipe exactly. We LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Just made these and they are amazing! Will never make pumpkin seeds another way! Sweet, spicy and full of all sorts of flavour! I followed the recipe exactly, but followed some suggestions in the comments...used 2 TBSP of sugar instead of 3 (perfect sweetness), used salted butter instead of olive oil, added 1/4 nutmeg and I like a bit of heat so I used 1/2tsp cayenne and it was just right to have some spiciness but not overpowering! Going out to buy more pumpkins just to make more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Different! A sweet, spiced pumpkin seed. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Really yummy! A nice twist on pumpkin seeds. I'll definitely do this again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Spectacular! I am used to the usual salty, roasted pumpkin seeds. These were a great change!! I can't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I added the brown sugar substitute like some reviews said to do, and I didn't have cayenne pepper so I used paprika and chili powder. If you want more heat at the end use chili powder! I used butter instead of oil which worked great and has good flavor. Also, I added another half tbs butter and another tbs of sugar for the caramelizing part just to add more coat to it. SOO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States