Caramelized Spicy Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Reduced sugar to 2T, added 1/4t cardamom, and increased the cayenne in the spice mix. Used brown sugar to carmelize as suggested by a reviewer - these were awesome - definately a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Very good. Everyone loved these. Iwill make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
DELICIOUS!!! Just made them... mmmm they are so good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
These are great! I usually use less sugar, and sometimes butter instea of oil. I just do them in one step. throw all the ingredients together, spread them out on foil in a pan, and roast. when they come out of the oven, I let them cool for a few minutes and then break them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
excellent spice, I put more heat in mine b/c we like it that way. I want to use the same spice combo here on roasted pecans at Christmas. TY for sharring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Yates

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
cooking time was too short, the seeds were still pretty hard with lots of "un-chewable" pieces. Coating was good, would try to make again but cook for longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Have always liked pumpkin seeds and this is one of the best recipes. I did increase the cayenne to 1/4 tsp since I do like things spicier but will increase it still more, probably to 1/2 tsp. I am going to half the cumin also. I did roast the seeds in oven for an additional 10 minutes too since I like my seeds crisper. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Thought it was really good, I think a little more heat would've been awesome. Other than that I would make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummymummy86

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Oh my goodness!! These are so much better than your basic roasted and salted pumpkin seeds! Totally addictive! I don't think my sugar melted quite right (the seeds aren't caramelized at all) but they still taste great and turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Totally tasty! My whole family liked them including my 18 month old. I didn't find these to be spicy at all, but a very nice blend of flavors with the spices. I might try a bigger pinch of cayenne next time. I followed other reviewers suggestions and cut the sugar by 1 tablespoon. There was plenty of sugar without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States