Caramelized Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
Nice recipe and very easy. Made mine to go with BBQ'd hamburgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
I thought that it was going to be difficult to make caramelized onions, that is until I found this recipe. It was easy and the onions were good. I used them in the paninis I made. Thank you for the recipe. Dawn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dagsboro, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
I skipped the bacon, because I made this as the filling for a savory tartlet. It was still Totally Awsome! Yum! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin A. M. Spharler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
This was the best caramelized Onions I ever tried! I used them for my burgers and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fred Norris

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palmyra, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
As I sat next to the grill listening to the onions sizzle my mouth just watered. It was great! I also added red and green peppers, and zucchini (spelling?) It was great will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
Delicious! I did not add the bacon but kept everything else as written. I used dark molasses and drizzled over the onions. Made with steaks. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
loved it. If you are an onion person then you will definitely enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Claremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
THESE WERE ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC. I DID CUT DOWN ON THE MOLASSES - ONLY USED 1 T. BECAUSE I THOUGHT 2 MIGHT BE A LITTLE TOO MUCH. THEY WERE PERFECT!!!!! GOOD TO EAT ALONE OR WITH STEAK, HOT DOG OR HAMBURGER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clarksville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
G R E A T!! I will make thses again over & over. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
What a delicious dish. Loved the bacon on top and molasses too. Served on top of grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thompson Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Caramelized Onions

See how to make sweet, beautifully caramelized onions.

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Beans with Pearl Onions

An easy balsamic glaze provides a flavor twist to this classic green beans dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States