Caramelized Onions on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Coot226
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
I made these in the oven - placed Vidalia Onions in foil pouch and set them on a cookie sheet with edges - Just in case it leaked. Cooked at 400 for 1 hour. I sprinkled with garlic pepper.These were so yummy !!! Next time we grill steaks I will make these onions and put them over my steak. I know it seems like alot of butter but it prevents it from sticking and burning. Yumm Yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coot226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
I actually made mine in the slow cooker and they turned out WONDERFUL! I had a bunch left over so I added them to mayonnaise and make a great burger/sandwich spread. Very very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
Really good. I cooked mine in the oven for 45 minutes at 400 degrees, in the foil on a cookie sheet. Next time I will reduce the butter because there was a bit too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I did these in the overn for 40 minutes @ 400F. Will also cut down on the butter next time. These were awesome. Had with Chili and garlic bread. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This is wonderful and easy. It makes a great compliment to any steak or poultry dish you may be fixing. I often times will cook this in the oven at 400 degrees for about an hour. Make sure to take the foil out half way or so,stir it a little, and then return to oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobertSRQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
AWESOME!! I took another person's advice and baked in the oven 400 degrees for 1 hour. Otherwise, I didn't change a thing recipe wise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
If you love Vidalia's, you need to try this recipe - terrific! I baked them in the oven for an hour - don't forget to stir after 30 minutes. . . we can't wait to try them on the grill for that charcoal flavor! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2008
Used 1 cube of bouillon instead of 1 teaspoon and onions was delicious. My son who hate onions was amazed at how good these tasted. This is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
We've made these for years. AWESOME!! Vidalia onions are the best!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
These where very yummy. Great side or topping for the grilled hamburger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

How to Make Caramelized Onions

See how to make sweet, beautifully caramelized onions.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States