Caramelized Onion with Pancetta and Rosemary Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I made this for Christmas dinner and my family loved it. I do not eat pork and used turkey bacon in place of pancetta. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I have the pickiest family when it comes to stuffing so imagine my shock when I was asked why I did not make a double batch! I cooked the pancetta separately because I was concerned that the onions were becoming a dark brown mess. When I added the pancetta I made sure to add all the juice from the pan as well. Rave reviews from my group of 16 this year at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I usually don't like stuffing but really liked this. Couldn't find pancetta but used good quality bacon and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aricat76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I'm always experimenting with stuffing recipes. Made this for Christmas dinner, didn't change a thing and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
A wonderful recipe -- unique and tasty. I mixed the finished recipe with a little mashed potatoes (kind of a PA Dutch version), which probably made it even tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
loved this recipe i used bacon instead of pancetta and it came out very good easy to make and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This recipe is amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I halved the recipe since only 4 would be eating for this Thanksgiving, but kept the same amount of pancetta (because really, there's never not enough bacon!) and sherry. It was delicious! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This recipe was delicious! I used bacon instead of pancetta because it was more readily available. I gave this 4 stars instead of 5 because I found the rosemary to be almost a tad bit overpowering. I would make this recipe again but with only half the amount of rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States