Caramelized Onion and Gorgonzola Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I have made this pizza a number of times and have received rave reviews each time. I usually use the gorgonzolla cheese, but have substituted blue cheese, which worked out well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I probably would've only given it four stars for taste etc...but I had to throw in the extra one for something completely different and outside of normal recipes :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
YUMMY!!! If you like gorgonzola this recipe is wonderful. Obviously, if you don't like the ingredients - don't try it. If you do - you will love this pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
REALLY enjoyed this and will make again. Used a 'thin' Boboli crust and baked on a pizza stone. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoCoBoCo_Adena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
A Little Too Much Cheese, But Otherwise DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Truman, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Holy Deliciousness!! This was soooo good I've come to crave it. I actually hate gorgonzola and blue cheese, so I used smoked mozzerella and it's an amazing combo. Don't forget toasted walnuts. You should definantly try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Cib

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
I love this, in fact I made it so much that I am sick of it right now, but I know I will be craving it again soon! The bad part is that I am the only one in my house that will touch the gorgonzola cheese so I usually wait until I have a friend over to make it, otherwise I will eat the whole thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swampscott, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hudson, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
very nice! i used 1/2 lb of gorgonzola cheese, i can't even imagine using a whole pound and i like my cheese! made my own dough for the first time which was very easy and delicious! i though 1 onion would be enough for 1 pizza, but caramelizing really shrinks them down and 2 onions is necessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shermil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
A four only because we added chicken ,mushrooms and potato along with Mozzarella. It would have been very dry otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t_jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Del Mar, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
We really enjoyed this. I used a Boboli crust because I needed to make this quickly and it turned out quite nicely, actually. I used less than half the amount of gorgonzola and used mozzarella as a filler cheese. I love blue cheeses, but what I used was more than enough. My young kids made a face at it, but tried it and liked it just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Pizza

This easy homemade pizza goes great with a peppery pear salad.

Pear Gorgonzola Pizza

See how to make a delicious pear and cheese pizza with an artisan pizza crust.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States