Caramelized Onion and Gorgonzola Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
this pizza was OUTSTANDING! the mix of the strong gorgonzola with the sweet onions was divine. i made it for a guy who can't stand onions and he went back for thirds!! i will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brij

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rayfordlaura
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
wow. so good! added some diced canned pears and chopped walnuts. made a whole wheat crust as well. not sure if i used a whole pound of cheese, used an entire 8oz pack of crumbles. next time think i will drizzle just a little honey over the top. will make again VERY SOON!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayfordlaura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Followed recipe exactly and it is pretty good! Nothing outragous but I would definatly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I absolutely agree that a little gorgonzola cheese goes a long way! The next time I make this I'll probably only use 1/4 lb cheese. Other then that, I thought it was really good. I sliced some tomatoes and put them on the pizza to add something extra, and really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I really really liked the idea of this pizza - and I think that if you make modifications, it could be great! But, since I don't think that this recipe is great as is, I'm only giving it 2 stars - which is how it should work! Next time, I'll add olive oil and garlic powder to the crust as a sauce, and I'll cover the pizza in the onions, with mozz cheese, and then just sprinkle the gorgonzola cheese over that. The flavors go really well together, but the gorgonzola over the entire pizza, and in the amount specified was WAY too much for our tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msawyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
this was a little too much of -the cheese for us. I feel could of used half the amt. I added cooked, shredded chicken which was really good. Also, I only usesd 1 lrg onion and was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAL R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This was a quick and easy pizza to make. I listened to what everyone said in the other reviews and I reduced the amount of gorgonzola chesse to about 1/3 cup (this is a very strong chesse) and then used about 1 to 1 1/2 cup of mozzarella and only one large vidalia onion. I also added turkey pepperoni on top of the carmelized onions and toppped it off with the cheese. I used a already made crust brushed with olive oil. My kids and hubby ate this pizza up quick. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
cut the gorgonzola in half, and spinkle a handful of mozz cheese on top. I love gorgonzola and all kinda of crazy cheeses, but it was a bit much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Did not like this at all. The cheese is way to strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Delicious... the sweet onion/Gorgonzola combination was perfect. I'm definitely making them again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France

Displaying results 31-40 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Pizza

This easy homemade pizza goes great with a peppery pear salad.

Pear Gorgonzola Pizza

See how to make a delicious pear and cheese pizza with an artisan pizza crust.

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States