Caramelized Onion and Gorgonzola Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
Wow! This recipe is incredible. It makes really nice little pizzas that you can serve as appetizers at a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
Following the advice of other reviewers, I cut WAY back on the cheese. I used 4 oz. (which is one of those plastic tubs they often sell the cheese in) and it was just right. The crust was a bit soggy. I think perhaps my pizza pan was on the small side so I'll use a cookie sheet next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
A really delicious combination of sweet and sharp. Great on toasted French bread for a snack. This is one you'll find yourself craving alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
I have had and made a very similar recipe which I like better AND is easier.It uses a Boboli crust,carmelized red onions(I've never needed the sugar),about half the cheese,then is sprinkled with toasted walnuts,drizzled w/olive oil and baked according to the crust instructions.I've never had leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
My old roommate used to make this and it was awesome! But I think he used brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
Pretty good, but I would add more onions and less cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
I am a huge cheese lover but this was waaaaaay too much cheese. I made it 2 weeks ago and I still can't stomach the taste of garganzola after making this. I will say had I used 1/2 LB cheese it would have been pretty great, but for an appetizer or finger-food at a party. I do not recommend this for the main dish for dinner, it's just way too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
My husband and I loved this tastey pizza! It went very well with red wine and salad. We will definitely make this pizza again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
Wow! This pizza is awesome! I made my own dough, but otherwise stuck to the recipe exactly. The flavors are wonderful together. I'll definetely make this one again. Thanks Jessica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
This receipe is awesome! I love the contrast between the flavorful gorgonzola, and sweet carmelized onions! Every time I make it, people rave like you wouldn't believe! No offense to the person who mentioned that they would use a Boboli crust, but yuck! And feta cheese, while delicious, would not be good with carmelized onions, at least in my opinion. I would recommend to anyone who hasn't made this yet, stick to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Pizza

This easy homemade pizza goes great with a peppery pear salad.

Pear Gorgonzola Pizza

See how to make a delicious pear and cheese pizza with an artisan pizza crust.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States