Caramelized Onion and Gorgonzola Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
A really delicious combination of sweet and sharp. Great on toasted French bread for a snack. This is one you'll find yourself craving alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
I have had and made a very similar recipe which I like better AND is easier.It uses a Boboli crust,carmelized red onions(I've never needed the sugar),about half the cheese,then is sprinkled with toasted walnuts,drizzled w/olive oil and baked according to the crust instructions.I've never had leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
My old roommate used to make this and it was awesome! But I think he used brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
Pretty good, but I would add more onions and less cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
I am a huge cheese lover but this was waaaaaay too much cheese. I made it 2 weeks ago and I still can't stomach the taste of garganzola after making this. I will say had I used 1/2 LB cheese it would have been pretty great, but for an appetizer or finger-food at a party. I do not recommend this for the main dish for dinner, it's just way too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
My husband and I loved this tastey pizza! It went very well with red wine and salad. We will definitely make this pizza again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
Wow! This pizza is awesome! I made my own dough, but otherwise stuck to the recipe exactly. The flavors are wonderful together. I'll definetely make this one again. Thanks Jessica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
This receipe is awesome! I love the contrast between the flavorful gorgonzola, and sweet carmelized onions! Every time I make it, people rave like you wouldn't believe! No offense to the person who mentioned that they would use a Boboli crust, but yuck! And feta cheese, while delicious, would not be good with carmelized onions, at least in my opinion. I would recommend to anyone who hasn't made this yet, stick to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
Wow, that's some tasty pizza. I'd go a bit lighter on the cheese - it overpowered the onions a little - but otherwise it was excellent! This was enough for two 12" pizzas, one batch of pizza dough in the bread maker. Next time I might try adding some thinly sliced pears just for kicks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
This recipe is so delicious. It can be a meal or as an appetiser. I use a thin Boboli crust. It is easier and so good. I make it with a garlic and vidalia onion jelly and then cheese. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACALK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Pizza

This easy homemade pizza goes great with a peppery pear salad.

Pear Gorgonzola Pizza

See how to make a delicious pear and cheese pizza with an artisan pizza crust.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States