Caramelized Onion and Gorgonzola Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Really good, tho I made some changes. I used pizza dough from trader joe's, sprinkled parmesan cheese on the dough and baked for about 10 mins. Carmelized my onions with pinenuts, butter and fresh garlic. Added that with gorgonzola cheese and mozzarella cheese and cooked for about 15 mins. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gini
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
We have made this several times and it's been so tasty each time! Sometimes we add asparagus on top--I know asparagus on pizza sounds weird, but it's actually delicious on this particular pizza. It looks pretty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chibi chef
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
Easy, delicious, gourmet pizza. Made it with Jay's Signature Pizza crust using whole white wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibi chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
My husband and I ate this and we really enjoyed it. The cheese is really strong so you have to enjoy the flavor. I'm sure I'll make it again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
I used pita bread vs. the pizza crust! Break apart the pita bread to 4" pieces and cook only 5-7 minutes until the cheese is melted and the edges of the pita bread is crusty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
I absolutely love this recipe. I find that it's fine without adding any sugar, if you cook it long enough. It naturally becomes very sweet while being caramelized. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
I thought this pizza was really good although I did change a few things from the original. I took others suggestions and decreased the gorgonzola by half and substitued mozzarella, but felt maybe I shouldn't have cut back that much. I also added diced chicken and toasted walnuts to the pizza. The chicken I could have done with out becuase it didn't add much to the flavor, but the toasted walnuts were a perfect addition and complemented the flavors well. I also used a homemade pizza crust which was very easy. I followed "Valentino's" which is on this website. This pizza would make a great appetizer if you cut the pizza into little squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
Fabulous! My husband, who doesn't like onions, and I both went back for seconds. Stop your searching, this is the pizza to make tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
This pizza came out great. I used one of those Kraft crumbles packets that contains feta, parmesan, and provolone cheeses. It was delicious, and it was nice and easy. Next time I will try it with the gorgonzola. This is an excellent recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Cuneo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
Don't get me wrong... I LOVE gorgonzola. However, this recipe used WAY too much! It would have been much better with 1/4 Lb. instead of a full Lb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Pizza

This easy homemade pizza goes great with a peppery pear salad.

Pear Gorgonzola Pizza

See how to make a delicious pear and cheese pizza with an artisan pizza crust.

French Onion Soup

Learn how to make this classic, comforting onion soup at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States