Caramelized Onion and Gorgonzola Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
Wow! This pizza is awesome! I made my own dough, but otherwise stuck to the recipe exactly. The flavors are wonderful together. I'll definetely make this one again. Thanks Jessica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
Wow, that's some tasty pizza. I'd go a bit lighter on the cheese - it overpowered the onions a little - but otherwise it was excellent! This was enough for two 12" pizzas, one batch of pizza dough in the bread maker. Next time I might try adding some thinly sliced pears just for kicks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
My old roommate used to make this and it was awesome! But I think he used brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
Great recipe! Super yummy. I made it with a boboli crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
A really delicious combination of sweet and sharp. Great on toasted French bread for a snack. This is one you'll find yourself craving alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
My husband and I loved this tastey pizza! It went very well with red wine and salad. We will definitely make this pizza again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
I have a variation of this recipe that is MUCH better. You use a Boboli crust and feta cheese instead of the gorgonzola. you also sprinkle fresh tyme on the top. I added sauteed mushrooms on my own. I use it as an appetizer and people can't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
This receipe is awesome! I love the contrast between the flavorful gorgonzola, and sweet carmelized onions! Every time I make it, people rave like you wouldn't believe! No offense to the person who mentioned that they would use a Boboli crust, but yuck! And feta cheese, while delicious, would not be good with carmelized onions, at least in my opinion. I would recommend to anyone who hasn't made this yet, stick to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
This recipe is so delicious. It can be a meal or as an appetiser. I use a thin Boboli crust. It is easier and so good. I make it with a garlic and vidalia onion jelly and then cheese. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACALK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
Wow! This recipe is incredible. It makes really nice little pizzas that you can serve as appetizers at a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Pizza

This easy homemade pizza goes great with a peppery pear salad.

Pear Gorgonzola Pizza

See how to make a delicious pear and cheese pizza with an artisan pizza crust.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States