Caramelized Onion and Gorgonzola Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I love gorgonzola cheese but was not impressed with this.. something was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This is a favorite of mine, i'd give it 10 stars if i could!! i like to add small chunks of pumpkin and some mozzarella. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
Photo by YankeesFan
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This is AWESOME! I followed the recipe as written except with larger amounts of onions (Bermudas) and cheese. The first time I used a premade crust. The second time I made the Quick and Easy Pizza Crust recipe from this site and browned it in the oven for 10 minutes @400 (we like crispier pizza crust) before loading it up with the toppings. The whole thing took a little longer with making the crust from scratch (just over 1 hour from start to finish) but it was soooo worth it...DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YankeesFan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This wonderful! I used whole wheat pizza dough and sprinkled chopped walnuts on top before baking. Then, cut into squares and served as amazing appetizers. Great with drinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
i added figs to the pizza...that seemed to be a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I am amazed that something so simple could be this good. I was worried the gorgonzola would be too rich, but the sweet onions really balanced it. I added chicken to make it a full meal in itself. Fancy enough to serve to guests, but easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I messed up the pizza dough on this, but that was my fault, not the recipe. Even still, it was very good (so, I'm going to guess if I had not messed up the crust, it would have been great). The caramelized onion and gorgonzola are a great combination. NEW EDIT: I tried it again, didn't mess up the crust this time, and yes it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I have made this pizza a number of times and have received rave reviews each time. I usually use the gorgonzolla cheese, but have substituted blue cheese, which worked out well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I probably would've only given it four stars for taste etc...but I had to throw in the extra one for something completely different and outside of normal recipes :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
YUMMY!!! If you like gorgonzola this recipe is wonderful. Obviously, if you don't like the ingredients - don't try it. If you do - you will love this pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Pizza

This easy homemade pizza goes great with a peppery pear salad.

Pear Gorgonzola Pizza

See how to make a delicious pear and cheese pizza with an artisan pizza crust.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States