Caramelized Onion and Gorgonzola Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Excellent. I added pre-cooked diced chicken and served it with a salad. Perfect, quick and easy weeknight meal =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittylover25

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I baked to dough before putting everything on for 10 minutes to get it extra crispy. I also added grilled chicken. I thought the recipe was delish but the hubs didn't think so. I hate when that happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This was absolutely amazing! We subbed mozzarella for about 1/3 of the gorgonzola. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Yum! I made this with the "quick and easy pizza crust" from this site. I'll agree with past reviewers though- I only had about half of the cheese the recipe called for (which was perfect) and I do believe that the whole amount would be wayyyyyy too much cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kricket2571

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This recipe was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
My husband and I were not fans of this pizza. Having only the Gorgonzola cheese was an over powering taste. If I were to ever make this again, I would sparingly use the gorgonzola cheese with another more mild cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Good recipe, good idea. Incidentally, the toppings work well on a good bread, too, if you don't have time to make a crust. A new twist on grilled cheese sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I used whole wheat pitas instead of the pizza dough just because I had them already, splenda instead of reg. sugar, and i added chopped sun dried tomatoes. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKY R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Justine
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This was very tasty! I halfed the gorgonzola per some suggestions and brushed the crust with a little bit of olive oil before adding the onions and cheese. Next time, instead of eating this pizza for dinner (because there will definitely be a NEXT TIME), I think I will cut it into small squares and serve it as an appetizer or snack for a party! Really Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Ugh! I had such high hopes for this recipe, but it did not taste good at all! I followed the recipe very closely, only adding walnuts and combining mozzarella and gorgonzola, like many reviewers suggested. It seemed like it had potential, but something was just not right. That being said, I left the basically-untouched pizza out and tried some the next day before tossing, and the taste seemed to have marginally improved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Pizza

This easy homemade pizza goes great with a peppery pear salad.

Pear Gorgonzola Pizza

See how to make a delicious pear and cheese pizza with an artisan pizza crust.

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States