Caramelized Onion and Gorgonzola Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
Yum, Yum, yummy!!!!!!! I used boboli and a little less than a half pound of cheese. I loved it, but darn did I stink from the cheese and onion combo!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
Really, really good. I used a boboli thin crust and just sprinkled the gorgonzola (around 1/4 pound). Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
Yummy! I made a similar type of pizza as an appetizer for last years's Christmas party, but added kalamata olives to it. I LOVE gorgonzola!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cardamum
Reviewed: May 30, 2006
Spectacular! What a delightful recipe! I used just over a half pound of cheese and still thought it was a little much. I think next time I'll just go with 1/4 lb of cheese. Gargonzola is a strong flavor so I think I can save some calories by decreasing the amount without sacrificing taste. In fact, I bet the delicious onion flavor would shine through even more if there was less cheese. Besides decreasing the cheese, I followed the recipe exactly. It was quite tasty; both my husband and I loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
I thought this pizza was delicious! Following the lead of previous reviewers, I did cut the amount of cheese in half, and it was great. I also drizzled a bit of olive oil over the pizza before baking. I love carmelized onions but had never made them at home before. This is so easy; it just takes awhile on the stove for the onions. I will definitely make this again--the flavor combo is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenivive

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
Reduce the cheese to 1/2 or 3/4 lb. I also added mushrooms and several cloves of roasted garlic. Sliced grilled chicken might not be too bad and maybe fontina instead...I guess the possibilites are endless! Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
Fantastic! What a gourmet pizza! A couple of things..I, too, used about 3/4 the amount of gorgonzola and actually made a larger pizza; using about 14 oz. of dough. We used half the amount of sugar for the onions. I would advise NOT to omit it..just use less; it creates quite a nice taste. We also used 7 cloves of roasted garlic. I wouldn't use fresh..the roasted (because of the sweet,caramlized taste) goes hand in hand with the onions. A really nice addition! This is going in my recipe rotation for sure! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
An absolutely wonderful combination - used 3/4 of the amount of Gorgonzola suggested and it tasted heavenly. In fact, have had several requests from friends to make it for their parties. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lupin Pooter
Home Town: Sherborne, Dorset, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
Great recipe! Super yummy. I made it with a boboli crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
THIS IS SO YUMMY..PERFECT FOR PARTIES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Pizza

This easy homemade pizza goes great with a peppery pear salad.

Pear Gorgonzola Pizza

See how to make a delicious pear and cheese pizza with an artisan pizza crust.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States