Caramelized Onion and Gorgonzola Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
As gorgonzola lovers we expected to enjoy this pizza, but even for us it was too much. Way too overpowering for the delicate onion flavor. I would use a blend of cheese, and use gorgonzola more as a "topping" rather than the main flavor. It could use some other flavors, perhaps some roasted tomato or fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Sooo good! With such little work and quite cheap too. I made two pizzas and a quarter of the cheese recommended was enough for both, so you definitely don't need a pound, it's potent stuff. I caramelised the onions without the sugar, the added some chopped wallnuts. They were ready in a jiffy and so tasty we mmmm-ed all through dinner. Mental note: perfect party finger food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pecs, Baranya, Hungary
Living In: Pamplona, Navarra, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Really rich and flavorful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
The flavors combined are yummy. In the summer I could see adding a grilled peach and maybe some proscuitto
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Really good, tho I made some changes. I used pizza dough from trader joe's, sprinkled parmesan cheese on the dough and baked for about 10 mins. Carmelized my onions with pinenuts, butter and fresh garlic. Added that with gorgonzola cheese and mozzarella cheese and cooked for about 15 mins. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gini
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
We have made this several times and it's been so tasty each time! Sometimes we add asparagus on top--I know asparagus on pizza sounds weird, but it's actually delicious on this particular pizza. It looks pretty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chibi chef
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
Easy, delicious, gourmet pizza. Made it with Jay's Signature Pizza crust using whole white wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibi chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
My husband and I ate this and we really enjoyed it. The cheese is really strong so you have to enjoy the flavor. I'm sure I'll make it again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
I used pita bread vs. the pizza crust! Break apart the pita bread to 4" pieces and cook only 5-7 minutes until the cheese is melted and the edges of the pita bread is crusty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
I absolutely love this recipe. I find that it's fine without adding any sugar, if you cook it long enough. It naturally becomes very sweet while being caramelized. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Pizza

This easy homemade pizza goes great with a peppery pear salad.

Pear Gorgonzola Pizza

See how to make a delicious pear and cheese pizza with an artisan pizza crust.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States