Caramelized Onion and Gorgonzola Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
very good! my onions took a lot longer to carmelize than stated, but I suspected they would. I used much less Gorgonzola (about 6oz I think), I prebaked crust as package directed, removed from oven and brushed with garlic and herb basting oil. then put my onions and cheese on. Like the flavor combo, and actually inspired me to get creative with pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Very good, but with sundried tomatoes added, just too salty and too much onion. good in small quantities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Totally delish, but did make it on sheets of puff pastry. When I pulled it out of the oven I cut it up into little squares and served it as finger food at parties in our flat in Berlin. Yum, brings back memories. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Made this for a culinary class project & just loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine Wood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uncasville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Such a wonderful and versatile base recipe to serve as is or customize to your own preferences. Try adding VERY thin sliced pears and coarsley chopped walnuts, or mushrooms and baked garlic to the base recipe for a unique presentation. Definitely a great appetizer for a wine tasting or a backyard bbq! Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I was so disappointed.... maybe my expectation was too high... The cheese overpowered the whole pizza and everyone thought it was waaay too much of gongonzola cheese... I'll make it with the half of cheese next time..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Rated in error and can't seem to delete. I am so sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
AWESOME! I added some baby bella mushrooms and arugula as toppings and it came out wonderful! I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I made this for a party two years ago and everyone still asks me to make it for them. It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
The onions were delicious. Half the pizza I did as is. It was good, but the gorgonzola was a little strong for my taste. On the other half, I cut the gorgonzola down to about 75%. I then sprinkled a mixture of gouda/cheddar and then some thin apple slices on top. I preferred the side with my modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Pizza

This easy homemade pizza goes great with a peppery pear salad.

Pear Gorgonzola Pizza

See how to make a delicious pear and cheese pizza with an artisan pizza crust.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States