Caramelized Frog Legs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
This recipe rocks, not that I cook frog legs that much. The only thing I suggest is cook longer than the suggested time on each side. I did at least 4 to 5 on each side. I served with a green salad and brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
An awesome way to cook frog legs - I made no changes and we really enjoyed them. I did add some cornstarch-water slurry to the marinade/sauce while simmering, but that was just because we prefer it thicker. I have a whole freezer full of chicken but ignored it all when the grocer had these babies in on special - frog is a firmer white flesh like chicken breast with a yummy seafood flavor, and I'd suggest trying this recipe whether you have "spare frog legs for some reason" or not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
We had never had frog legs before but I found them on sale and decided to try them... and WOW! did I pick the perfect recipe! This was wonderful! Easy! What more could you ask for? Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Johanne D.
Reviewed: May 3, 2007
Just tried it tonight, incredibly easy to do and sooo good. I used Tamari sauce instead of Soya sauce, it tastes the same. And instead of using all of the marinade for the legs, I reserved about 1/4 of a cup of it to use for the sauce in the end. I did reduce it like the recipe asked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefScharny
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I saw frog legs in the store and had to pick them up and give them a try... I thought this recipe tasted wonderful... the sauce we really really good and I enjoyed the frog legs too... my family on the other hand liked it but couldn't get passed the fact that they were frog legs.. will use again if I ever find the need to eat frog legs...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Simple and easy, but very good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by openrangeman

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Very Good! My first time making frog legs and we were all impressed. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Cooked exactly as directed and it was awesome....loved the sauce....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Very nice. Next time ill make more marinade as it was sooo good. I might use the sauce for chicken wings as well and add some hot sauce for a bit of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
The recipe is really good. However, I think you could accomplish the same thing with chicken, so I'm not going to give it 5 stars. If you have spare frog legs for some reason though, by all means use this recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States