Caramelized French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This was pretty good! I made it for my Fiance and step-son and they both loved it. The only thing I did differently was add some of my normal spices to the french toast (cinnamon, nutmeg, and vanilla) and like one of the first reviews said I boiled the water first and then added the sugar slowly, and for me that worked better than doing it the other way around. I will be adding this to the recipe box to use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina M Crawford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was pretty easy and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmpickup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morristown, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
The french toast is wonderful but half the sauce crystalized on me, but it still had good flavor what didn't and with just half the sause we still had plenty. The sauce just taste like regular bottled syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Sasser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Loved this recipe even though i Burned the caramel sauce and couldn't use it. But the french toast came out great for my first time. Cant wait to try it again. I seriously wont screw the sauce again. I ran out of egg mixture so i could only do 6 slices. But it was still good with maple syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmox21

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Made half the recipe, followed instructions as written. This was way too sweet for our taste; but thanks for sharing something new to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I love this recipe and plan to make it again soon. The changes I made were adding 1 tsp of vanilla, 1 tsp of cinnamin to the egg mixture. When making the caramel sauce, I heated 1 tbs of butter, then added the brown sugar. After about 1 min, I slowly added boiling water and stirred constantly on medium heat for about 8 minutes. Then I placed the bread in the sauce quickly coating both sides and put them on a warming plate til all were done. The wife is not usually a fan of french toast but loved this and I did too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Very good....could use a little cinnamon & when adding the water, use hot water so the brown sugar doesn't get hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Hoisve

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I loved this recipe. I added vanilla to the egg mix and cinnamon to the brown sugar .It had a good flavor.My daughter really liked it;she is my critic;so I know it had to be good.Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Beene Barrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
My caramel sauce was thin - but I think perhaps less water, more butter would help that. Kids loved it. Messy, but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I used cinnamon bread thickly sliced. I sliced some bananas & sauteed them in the sauce. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

French Toast Stars

Make breakfast delicious and fun with star-shaped French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States