Caramelized French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
a bit intense, but good all of the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIRSTIN243

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Very good. I used French bread and sliced them thick. Easy and quick to make. I did drizzle caramel sauce over the french toast instead of dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
this was a great breakfast for a Sunday lazy morning~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by biggeater56

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This was a big hit with my family! All of the kids are home from college and I was looking for something special to serve for our Saturday breakfast. Everyone said this was amazing and different from other french toast recipes we've tried in the past. Even the youngest who does not like french toast gave this one a thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marymakin'

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
We halved the recipe and followed the instructions exactly except for adding a little cinnamon to the dip. It was wonderful. Just don't turn up the flame on the sauce; barely boiling is the only way it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Steed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I just finished making this and really enjoyed it. Would recommend and make again. I did take other reviewers advice and boil the water before mixing it in, it yielded a very thick sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
My problem was with the carmel. When i melted the sugar then added the water it turned into a hard ball. It did dissolve again but by then the sugar was burned. I tried again tried again on the sauce but this time I dissolved the sugar in the water first and then put it in the pan....that worked much better...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This was pretty good! I made it for my Fiance and step-son and they both loved it. The only thing I did differently was add some of my normal spices to the french toast (cinnamon, nutmeg, and vanilla) and like one of the first reviews said I boiled the water first and then added the sugar slowly, and for me that worked better than doing it the other way around. I will be adding this to the recipe box to use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrzEdwards

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was pretty easy and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmpickup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morristown, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
The french toast is wonderful but half the sauce crystalized on me, but it still had good flavor what didn't and with just half the sause we still had plenty. The sauce just taste like regular bottled syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

French Toast Stars

Make breakfast delicious and fun with star-shaped French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States