Caramelized French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Slammin'. Why make french toast any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
These are awesome, but the recipe has a flaw--when making the carmel sauce DO NOT wait until the brown sugar is entirely melted or when you add the water it turns to stone! If you add the water shortly after adding the brown sugar it turns out great. I dipped them in when it was still pretty liquid-y and it harded up on the plate. It was especially amazing with cinnamon bread! Tasted like carmel rolls! Three stars only because of the flaw in the instructions, otherwise a 5 - I will keep and make again when we have company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Really tasty! I poured the caramel into a spouted cup and we poured it over the French Toast like syrup. YUM! I did follow a previous suggestion and cooked the brown sugar in 2 Tab. butter. Just as it almost melted and looked like it wanted to burn, I poured in boiling water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Once I got this figured out, it was delicious. I burnt the caramel even though I used boiling water, like someone suggested. Once I did get it right, it was way too thin, even though I followed those directions too....I dipped the french toast in the thin mixture and then put it into another pan to heat & make a bit thicker. I just thought it was too difficult that early in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
YUMMY YUMMU YUMMY :)This recipe is really easy to do i added cinnamon to the caramel and it was really good had to add a lil more brown sugar but it all worked out in the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was very good. Instead of regular sandwich bread, I chose to use french bread. I also used a blend of creamer & milk, and then I drizzled caramel sauce on top of the french bread. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Best french toast ever! Made it for family this morning and I think they love me a lil bit more! i found it easier to use a suace pan rather than a skillet i also added just a dash of cinnamon! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This is sooo much more of a hassle than cinammon rolls! I am a farely good cook and even my brown sugar burnt. I tried to boil the water like another rater suggested to save my brown sugar but it just turned into burnt brown sugar water that was pretty much black. I will definitely never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Fantastic. My family loved it. I made stuffed french toast using strawberry flavored cream cheese between to slices of toast then caramelized it. First time I had the pan too hot and the caramelizing didn't work so well. I let the pan cool down a bit and it worked so much better. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESSELMJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I made this one morning for breakfast for my husband and my 5 year old daughter. Breakfast is our favorite meal and we love french toast. I was worried at first that this recipe may have been too sweet but it was DELICIOUS! I'm excited to make it again and my family LOVES it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

French Toast Stars

Make breakfast delicious and fun with star-shaped French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States