Caramelized French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Actually, I have a baked French Toast Casserole recipe that is super easy and tastes just like this. I recommend doing it the easy way myself. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Wonderful, and quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Made this for a Saturdsy morning breakfast. It tasted just like caramel rolls! Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Simple, easy, and very good too. I loved the built in syrup idea. It didn't really "caramelize" though which is good because I had a recipe last week that did and made the worst mess on my dishes and I literally had to scrape the caramel sugar off those. But back to this recipe, the sugar syrup needs to cook a little more though on a lower heat as mine was starting to get a toasted sugar smell and it wasn't all melted yet. I ended up using quite a bit more butter than called for. I really enjoyed this and preferred this over the traditional maple syrup on plain french toast. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Its was pretty good, I'm pretty sure I did it all correctly even though I was half asleep looking for this recipe and during the making of this. I really liked it though I'll add my own personal edits in it but I would defiantly eat this again thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celaya2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
While it sounded fairly simple this ultimately was more frustration than it was worth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I found the best way to make the carmel sauce was after cooking all the french toast,add another tbsp of butter to pan then add the brown sugar stirring constantly. When it starts to melt ( in about a minute over medium heat, no higher) SLOWLY add the boiling water to the pan a little bit at a time. You can even try to add small amt of extra butter to thicken it a little. i ended up not using all of the water and just added what I needed to get it to the consistency I wanted. When all of the sugar is melted, you can gently boil it for another minute. The key is to keep the flame no higher than medium and stir constantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Good start with recipe, but it could use more detail. Caution regarding the carmel; burns very quickly...decreasing heat from medium would be helpful in directions. Also, seems the amount of carmel is extensive in directions with full coating...pic shows carmel drizzle which seems more appropriate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iola, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
they came out absolutely beautiful the caramelize-ing sauce tasted a bit bitter but a splash of honey did the trick :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
this was very good even w/out the caramel sauce. I added vanilla and then followed the directions.Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

French Toast Stars

Make breakfast delicious and fun with star-shaped French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States