Caramelized Butternut Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Creamy, great texture, the hardest part was cutting the squash!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This was so good and so easy to make! I didn't even add cream. Flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Sotelo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I was very pleasantly surprised by the flavor of this soup. It was delicious and relatively easy to prepare. I will definitely be making this again, as even my 3 year olds enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This was so easy and sooo good! I used Agave (2Tbls) instead of honey and I think that was the secret ingredient. I also used vegetable broth instead of chicken...and skipped the cream. Truly was rich and creamy without it! This is going to be a Fall/Winter staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
YUM! i vegan-ized this (meaning NO animal ingredients at all) by using vegetable stock & soy creamer, instead of real cream. holy yum, it's rich, peppery, slightly sweet...i'm not even hungry but can't get enough "samples," ahem...trying to save the rest for the week as i intended to do :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Really good! We cut serving size to 4, but only had enough for two people...so make the full batch. :) a bit salty for our taste--I'd add less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This was delicious!! I didn't have white pepper or heavy whipping cream. I used black pepper and thickened some milk instead. Husband is not a huge soup fan, but he loved it!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Super smooth and satisfying. I added 2 cloves roasted garlic just after cooking the onion. With or without the garlic this is a beautiful, luxurious winter soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warroad, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Very tasty! Reduced the cream by a little bit, but left everything else the same. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I'm usually a disaster in the kitchen but this was a no brainer & it came out perfect & delicious. I used philamom's advice to use a hand-held blender, great tip! I also went to Whole Foods & got two 20oz.each packages of peeled & cubed butternut squash, it makes 10 servings in this recipe. I used crystallized gourmet honey (I used "Miele d'Fleur", a product of Spain) & didn't puree completely...the flavor & texture were incredible! Now, it's a bit heavy so next time I'd go a little easier on the cream but all in all, such a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States